BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

In the Matter of Re-Appointing Members and)	
Adding New Members to the Homeland Security)	ORDER NO. 1 - 2011
and Emergency Management Commission)	

WHEREAS, on July 23, 2008, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, establishing the Homeland Security Emergency Management Commission (the "HSEMC"); and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 2008 - 2 calls for staggered terms of one, two and three years based upon the discipline and/or geographical group of each member; and

WHEREAS, the one-year terms for the following members expired December 31, 2010:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE/ GEO- GRAPHICAL AREA	PRIMARY	ALTERNATE
1	Port of St. Helens	Paula Miranda	
4	Columbia 9-1-1	Sally Jones	Lee Knowlton
7	South County Cities	Leahnette Rivers	Jon Hanken
10	Industry	Greg Godfrey	David Qualman
13	Schools	Ed Serra	Michael Carter

and

WHEREAS, the two-year terms for the following members expired December 31, 2010:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE/ GEO- GRAPHICAL AREA	PRIMARY	ALTERNATE
2	Law Enforcement	Ralph Painter	
5	Utilities	Gail Rakitnich	Pat LaPointe
8	Mid-County Cities (Vernonia, Mist)		
11	At-Large Position 1	Terry Deaton	Ron Kroop

and

WHEREAS, the HSEMC has nominated the above individuals for reappointment; and

WHEREAS, the HSEMC has recommended that Andy Moyer be moved from the Alternate for Member No. 12, At-Large Position 2, to the Alternate for Member No. 2, Law Enforcement; and

WHEREAS, Sally Jones, holding the Primary position for Member No. 4, Columbia 9-1-1, is retiring and the HSEMC has nominated Rick Whitehead to take her place; and

WHEREAS, the HSEMC has nominated Bill DeJager to hold the Primary position and Mike Conner to hold the Alternate position for Member No. 8, Mid-County (Vernonia, Mist); and

WHEREAS, Terry Deaton has resigned from the Primary position for Member No. 11, At-Large Position 1, and the HSEMC has nominated Ron Kroop to move from the Alternate to the Primary position for this Member, leaving the Alternate position vacant; and

WHEREAS, Michael Carter has resigned from the Alternate position for Member No. 13, Schools, leaving this position for Member No. 13 vacant;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED as follows:

- 1. The above primary and alternate members whose one-year terms expired are reappointed to the HSEMC for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2011, and ending December 31, 2011, as set forth in Ordinance No. 2008-2.
- 2. The above primary and alternate members whose two-year terms expired are reappointed to the HSEMC for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2011, and ending December 31, 2012, as set forth in Ordinance No. 2008-2.
- 3. The remaining nominations, recommendations and changes set forth above are hereby approved.
 - 4. The HSEMC now consists of the following members for the following terms:

MEMBER NO.	DISCIPLINE/ GEOGRAPHIC GROUP	MEMBER	ALTERNATE	TERM	EXPIRES
1	Port of St. Helens	Paula Miranda		1 yr	12/31/11
2	Law Enforcement	Ralph Painter	Andy Moyer	2 yrs	12/31/12
3	Fire/EMS	Ron Youngberg	Terry Grice	3 yrs	12/31/11
4	Columbia 9-1-1	Rick Whitehead	Lee Knowlton	1 yr	12/31/11
5	Utilities	Gail Rakitnich	Pat LaPointe	2 yrs	12/31/12
6	North County Cities (Rainier, Clatskanie, Prescott)	Diane Pohl	Jerry Cole	3 угѕ	12/31/11
7	South County Cities (Columbia City, St. Helens, Scappoose)	Leahnette Rivers	Jon Hanken	1 yr	12/31/11
8	Mid County Cities (Vernonia, Mist)	Bill DeJager	Mike Conner	2 yrs	12/31/12
9	Public Health / Mental Health	Karen Ladd	Anne Parrott	3 yrs	12/31/11

ORDER NO. 1 - 2011 Page {2}

10	Industry	Greg Godfrey	David Qualman	1 уг	12/31/11
11	At Large, Position 1	Ron Kroop		2 yrs	12/31/12
12	At Large, Position 2	Lonny Welter		3 yrs	12/31/11
13	Schools	Ed Serra		1 yr	12/31/11
Ex- officio	County Commissioner	Tony Hyde	Earl Fisher/ Henry Heimuller	3 yrs	12/31/11

3. Members shall comply with the requirements of Ordinance No. 2008 - 2, the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Ordinance.

Dated this 3rd day of January, 2011.

Approved as to Form

By: Structure

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

By:

By: Carry

Henry Heimuller Commissioner

C:\Documents and Settings\Workstation\Local Settings\Temp\XPgrpwise\ORD 1-2011 REVD2.wpd